2017-2018 Committee Appointments

Curt Melcher (OR), President

Keith Sexson (KS)-Chair
Mike Fowlks- (UT)
Alexa Sandoval (NM)
Virgil Moore (ID)
Tony Wasley (NV)

Kelly Hepler (SD)
Larry Kruckenberg (WAFWA)
Deb VonDeBur (WAFWA)
Curt Melcher (OR) - Ex Officio

Budget and Finance
Alexa Sandoval (NM) - Chair
Bruce Dale (AK)*
Jim Douglas (NE)*
Ross Melinchuk (TX)*
Mike Fowlks (UT)
Bob Broscheid (CO)

  *-denotes Compliance Sub-Committee Members

Awards and Recognition
Tony Wasley (NV) – Chair

Human Dimensions
Loren Chase (AZ) – Chair


TBD – Chair

Keith Sexson (KS) – Chair

Inland and Marine Fisheries
Kelly Hepler (SD) – Chair

Nominating, Time and Place
Mike Fowlks – Chair

Law Enforcement
Alexa Sandoval (NM) - Chair

R3 Committee
Curt Melcher (OR) – Chair

Climate Change
Tim McCoy (NE) – Chair

Nongame/Endangered Species
Tony Wasley (NV) - Chair

Jeff Ver Steeg (CO) – Chair

Resource Information & Education
Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Mike Finley (OR) - Chair

Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Private Lands Access & Conservation
Mike Fowlks (UT) – Chair

Wildlife Health
Mike Miller (CO) – Chair

Legislative Committee
Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Human/Wildlife Conflicts
Scott Talbott (WY) – Chair

Western Bird Conservation
Virgil Moore (ID) – Chair

Directors’ ESA/SARA Working Group
Curt Melcher (OR) - Chair

Aquatic Invasive Species Working Group
Reid DeWalt (CO) - Chair
Kelly Helper (SD) - Director Sponsor

Mule Deer Working Group
Jim Heffelfinger (AZ) – Chair
Bob Broscheid (CO) – Director Sponsor

Western Quail Working Group
Casey Cardinal (NM) – Chair
Alexandra Sandoval (NM) - Director Sponsor

Wild Sheep Working Group
Mike Cox (NV) – Chair
Tony Wasley (NV) – Director Sponsor

Monarch Butterfly Working Group
TBD (CA) – Chair
TBD (CA) – Director Sponser

Wildlife Chiefs’ Wolverine

Ken McDonald (MT) – Chair
Virgil Moore (ID) – Director Sponsor

Ad Hoc Lead and Wildlife Working Group
Mike Fowlks (UT) – Chair