2019-2020 Committee Appointments


Mike Fowlks (UT), President

Mike Fowlks (UT) - President 
J.D. Strong (OK) - Vice President
Curt Melcher (OR)
Tony Wasley (NV)
Kelly Hepler (SD)

Ed Schriever (ID)
Dan Prenzlow (CO)

Budget and Finance
Kelly Hepler (SD) - Chair
Jim Douglas (NE)
Curt Melcher (OR)


Awards and Recognition
Tony Wasley (NV) – Chair
Curt Melcher (OR)
Dan Prenzlow (CO)

Human Dimensions
Sharon Kiefer (ID) - Chair

Tim McCoy (NE) – Chair

Inland and Marine Fisheries
Kelly Hepler (SD) – Chair

Law Enforcement
Justin Shirley (UT) - Chair

R3 Committee
Curt Melcher (OR) – Chair

Climate Adaptation
Davia Palmeri (OR) – Chair

Nongame/Endangered Species
Tony Wasley (NV) - Chair

Jeff Ver Steeg (CO) – Chair

Resource Information & Education
Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Byron Bateman (UT) -- Chair

Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Wildlife Health
Mike Miller (CO) – Chair

Legislative Committee
Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Human/Wildlife Conflicts
Justin Shannon (UT) -- Chair

Western Bird Conservation
Tony Wasley (NV) 

Wildlife Chiefs Committee
Justin Shannon (UT) -- Chair

Directors’ ESA/SARA Working Group
Brad Loveless (KS) -- Chair

Aquatic Invasive Species Working Group
Reid DeWalt (CO) - Chair
Kelly Helper (SD) - Director Sponsor

Mule Deer Working Group
Jim Heffelfinger (AZ) – Chair
Mike Fowlks (UT) – Director Sponsor

Western Quail Working Group
Casey Cardinal (NM) – Chair
Michael Sloane (NM) - Director Sponsor

Wild Sheep Working Group
Mike Cox (NV) – Chair
Tony Wasley (NV) – Director Sponsor

Monarch Butterfly Working Group
Joel Trumbo (CA) – Chair
Stafford Lehr (CA) – Director Sponsor

Wildlife Chiefs’ Forest Carnivore

Ken McDonald (MT) – Chair
Martha Williams (MT) – Director Sponsor

Wildlife Movement and Migration Working Group
Orrin Duvuvuei (NM) - Interim Chair

Ad Hoc Lead and Wildlife Working Group
Mike Fowlks (UT) – Chair